Out of State?
New Jersey Out of State Drivers Lawyer
Union County Traffic Violations Attorney
Are you an out-of-state driver who’s been charged with a traffic offense in New Jersey? Do you hate the idea of travelling back and forth from your home state to resolve a charge? Are you hoping your charge will simply get lost between state lines? You may want to reconsider.
New Jersey Traffic Ticket Lawyer
I am Anthony N. Palumbo of the firm The Law Offices of Anthony N. Palumbo and not only can I assist you with your traffic offense, but in most circumstances, I can even appear in court on your behalf so you won’t have to waste time traveling from home. Don’t ignore your out-of-state offense. It won’t disappear on its own. Most states cooperate with each other in reporting traffic violations so your home state will likely be notified and the charges will have to be addressed.
As a Traffic Offense and Violations attorney with more than 35 years of criminal trial experience, I am ready to assist you with a wide range of charges from speeding, DWI/DUI, driving without insurance, reckless driving, careless driving, leaving the scene of an accident, or any other traffic offense you may have received in New Jersey. Contact me for a free initial consultation. Our firm defends individuals accused of offenses throughout the State of New Jersey including Union County, Middlesex County, Somerset County, Hudson County, Essex County, Morris County, Ocean County and Monmouth County, and more.
Did your offense take place in New Jersey? Then you’ll want a New Jersey attorney. An in-state lawyer can easily assist you in:
Elimination of the charges
- Reduction of the charge to an offense which is less serious
- Elimination of the points on your driving record
- Frequently avoiding an increase in automobile insurance charges
- Avoiding the possibility of a bench warrant being issued for the arrest of the out of state driver
- Avoiding the time and expense involved in having to return to New Jersey
It is difficult to generalize penalties for out-of-state offenders because some states allot the same number of points for all out-of-state charges while others accept the number of points given by the state where the offense took place (i.e. if N.J may give 2 points for careless driving, but your state may give all out of state traffic offenses 1 point). However, in New Jersey:
- Careless driving: 2 points on license, up to $200 fine, up to 15 days in jail.
- Reckless driving: 5 points on license, up to $500 fine, up to 3 months in jail.
I can plea bargain the charges to a lesser charge and/or smaller fines and arrange, without your appearance for the presentation and disposition of the charge.
I am an experienced traffic defense attorney who will appear in court on your behalf, and defeat or reduce the charges for you. I will make sure that your fines and costs are paid and will protect your driving privileges. This is why you should hire a Traffic Defense and Driving Violations Lawyer. Call for a free consultation and I will speak to you about your case. Call 1-866-664-8118 or e-mail my Cranford office.