The Law Offices of Palumbo & Renaud
Phone: 908-316-8671

February 2016 Archives

Teen charged with DUI and underage drinking

A 19-year-old woman in New Jersey was accused of driving drunk on Feb. 13. The Forked River woman was spotted by a police officer at 10:48 p.m. According to the officer, the woman struck a curb and then failed to stay in her traffic lane near the intersection of Lacey Road and Lake Barnegat Drive North.

Your wallet will feel the pain after a DUI

When talk about driving under the influence charges, most of the focus is centered on the person's negligence and how he or she deserves the legal punishments handed to them. In a certain respect, this could be true. But everyone is presumed innocent until they are proven to be guilty. And before then, they are entitled to their rights. Should they be found guilty, a hefty amount of penalties are placed upon them, such as the inability to drive (license suspension), years of probation and possibly even jail.

Multiple methods proposed for lowering drunk driving accidents

New Jersey residents might like to know about some of the proposed plans for reducing drunk driving crashes. The National Transportation Safety Board wants to lower the legal blood alcohol level from .08 percent to .05 percent. One is more than 50 percent at risk for a fatal crash when having a BAC of .08 percent, so the NTSB recommends that the legal limit be lowered.

Know your rights if pulled over on suspicion of DWI or DWAI

A traffic stop may be the first contact you will have with New Jersey law enforcement officials in connection with a potential arrest for suspected drunk driving. Many people are under the impression that they must comply with the officer's instructions and answer any questions, but that might not be the case. Understanding your rights if you are pulled over might help later on if you are charged with DWI or DWAI.

New Jersey man charged for heroin, DWI after car crash

Law enforcement authorities reported that a 59-year-old New Jersey man was arrested and charged with driving while intoxicated and multiple drug offenses after he was involved in a car crash. The accident reportedly happened in Mannington on County Road 631.

How long you can lose your driver's license for a DUI in NJ

A conviction for drinking and driving may not result in a long jail sentence, particularly for first offenses. But the judge has the power to impose strict penalties nevertheless. Among the most impactful ways a DUI sentence can affect your life is the loss of your driver’s license.

New Jersey driver arrested for DWI

Police in Warren County arrested a driver for a traffic violation only to find that he was intoxicated and pantless as well. Police performed a routine traffic stop on Charles Street at approximately 3:20 a.m. on Jan. 31. The officer was speaking to the driver and noticed the smell of alcohol coming from inside the vehicle.

Learn How I Can Help You

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close

Privacy Policy

Cranford Office
190 North Avenue East Suite 1
Cranford, NJ 07016

Toll Free: 866-664-8118
Phone: 908-316-8671
Cranford Law Office Map

Elizabeth Office
740 Newark Avenue
Elizabeth, NJ 07208

Toll Free: 866-664-8118
Phone: 908-316-8671
Elizabeth Law Office Map

Brielle Office
503 Union Avenue
Brielle, NJ 08730

Toll Free: 866-664-8118
Phone: 908-316-8671
Map & Directions

Phone: 908-316-8671 Fax: 908-272-9029
February 2016 Archives | Cranford New Jersey Criminal Defense Blog