New Jersey Juvenile DUI Defense Attorney
Union County Underage Drinking Defense Lawyer
New Jersey Juvenile DUI/DWI Defense Lawyer
NJ Traffic Violation Attorney
Getting a driver's license is an exciting thing, but it is also a time when young people are entrusted with a lot of responsibility, and sometimes they make mistakes. When a juvenile that you love has been charged with a DUI/DWI, Driving with a Suspended or Revoked License, Possession of Drugs in a Car, Speeding, Reckless Driving, Careless Driving, or Failure to Stop, a New Jersey Traffic Attorney is the best weapon for your defense.
In New Jersey, when a juvenile is charged with a criminal offense, legal representation is mandatory and cannot be waived. It is important to secure the best defense possible because the juvenile's future is on the line.
My name is Anthony N. Palumbo and I have been successfully defending juveniles against traffic violations and DUI/DWI offenses in New Jersey for over 35 years. Contact me today for a free initial consultation by phone or in person at 1-866-664-8118.
I represent juveniles against charges in New Jersey including Union County, Middlesex County, Monmouth County, Essex County, Ocean County, Somerset County, Hudson County, and Morris County.
It is common for juveniles to make mistakes on the road, and when they do, it is important to retain the best attorney possible. Juvenile cases involving individuals under 18 years old are heard in family court, while more serious crimes may be brought before the criminal court. In the criminal court, the purpose of a conviction is to punish, while juvenile court aims to rehabilitate rather than punish offenders. An experienced New Jersey Juvenile Defense Lawyer may be able to have the case resolved by a rehabilitative alternative such as community service. If a juvenile is convicted, the conviction will not disappear on its own when the minor turns 18. Many people operated under the false assumption that once a juvenile reaches the age of 18, their prior record is automatically expunged. In reality, this is not the case, and a lawyer must take action to have the record expunged. An experienced New Jersey Juvenile Defense Attorney will know how to the handle this process.
DUI/DWI & Traffic Offenses
There are many different driving offenses a juvenile can be charged with such as DUI/DWI, Driving without Insurance, Reckless Driving, Careless Driving, Speeding, or Driving While Suspended or Revoked, Leaving the Scene of an Accident, Failure to Report an Accident, Failure to Stop, Improper Lane Change, and Leaving the Scene of an Accident. A conviction of one of these offenses can have a serious impact on a person's life. Penalties associated with these traffic violations include fines, jail time, and loss of license. In some situations, loss of license can be permanent. As an experienced Juvenile Criminal Defense Lawyer, I will do everything in my power to ensure that this does not occur. Take a look at the following penalties which result from a first time DUI/DWI offense in New Jersey.
In New Jersey, penalties for a first time offense DUI/DWI depend on the driver's Blood Alcohol Content ("BAC") and whether the driver using drugs in addition to alcohol. If the driver's BAC was between .08 and .09 and no drugs were involved, a conviction will result in: (1) A fine of $250-$400; (2) Detainment 12 to 48 hours; (3) Jail up to 30 days; and (4) 3 month license suspension. If the driver's BAC was .10 or higher OR you were using drugs, a conviction will result in: (1) A fine of $300-$500; (2) Detainment 12 to 48 hours; (3) Jail up to 30 days; and (4) License suspension between 7 months and 1 year. For more information of DUI/DWI in New Jersey, visit my DUI/DWI homepage.
Your Juvenile Defense Attorney
Whether you are a young person charged with a criminal offense in New Jersey, or a parent of a juvenile who has been charged, I know this is a difficult experience. I have been helping juveniles successfully defeat criminal charges for over 35 years, and I will do everything possible to make sure you receive the best possible outcome in your case. On many occasions, I have been able to get my clients charges dropped, their fines reduced, and jail term eliminated. Contact me today at 1-866-664-8118. I will provide you with a free initial consultation by phone or in person at either of my two conveniently located offices.
I am Anthony N. Palumbo of the firm Palumbo & Renaud, located on 190 North Avenue, Cranford, New Jersey 07016 and 740 Newark Avenue, Elizabeth, New Jersey 07208. I represent individuals against charges throughout New Jersey including Union County, Middlesex County, Monmouth County, Essex County, Ocean County, Somerset County, Hudson County, and Morris County.